Tags

, , , , , ,


Sandy Eberly lost her daughter last year 2010 to breast cancer. Her daughter Dr.LeAnne Eberly Jordan,Md 1960-2010 did everything right to protect herself from breast cancer and yet it took her life.A dedicated Doctor , in fact an Ob– Gyn. Breast cancer is taking the lives of women who did everything right, and that is why women like Sandy are out their fighting for other families. to spare them the grief she lives with daily. Sandy does it by making and selling bracelets along with her relay for life team. To the left you see the chart that represents the colors of cancer. Purchasing a bracelet from Sandy’s group is to help to send the money to research . Their efforts  to raise  money by creating and marketing these bracelets has already resulted in over $9000 for cancer research! I am proud to wear my bracelet as a cancer survivor of four years. I had the Nanny cancer, uterine cancer. I feel Fran and I have that in common. I just want to tell people about Sandy and her fund-raising sisters at United Methodist of Englewood, Fl. relay for life team and how much I admire her and them. I know there are men and women all over the country , raising money to fight and cure this disease, cancer in its various forms. This group also had various other fund-raisers such as bake sales, spaghetti dinner, tee-shirt sales, and other hard-worked efforts.  I am so proud of them. Interested in purchasing a bracelet or contributing to the for end to cancer please contact Sandy Eberly, 941-473-3935

