Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


http://cindyholman.wordpress.com/2011/04/20/soul-surfer/?blogsub=confirmed#subscribe-blog   I just read Cindy Holman’s blog. Dear readers I think you should too.  There is a great video featured on it and wise words from Cindy!  Thanks Cindy, I have been encouraging my readers also friends and family, to get  and read the book and  to see the movie. I appreciate that  there are other bloggers out there doing  the same thing!  Soul Surfer the story of Bethany Hamilton,  is a positive movie that especially our young people should see and hopefully inspired!

Jeremiah 29:11 (New International Version, ©2011)

11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

A young woman who lives her life by this bible verse, Bethany Hamilton

Please also see Parade Magazine , April 10, 2011 article by Mary Margaret, Titled “The Comeback Kid” the picture featured is from that story   in Parade Magazazine               !AnnaSophia Robb on the left plays Bethany Hamilton.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=33uwMPkU9Gc

