Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Coca-COla bottle caps

Image via Wikipedia

Dear readers,  I have to first of all -due to health challenges, tell you I now no  longer drink Coke!   They say after a while you no longer miss it. I wish that were true, but I do miss drinking a nice cold glass of Coca- Cola!  I do however still enjoy watching others drink my beloved Coca-Cola.  Yes, I know, that watching others partake of course is not  ” The Real Thing“.  Ok, enough with the puns.   Coke has a cool program to turn coke bottlecaps  that contain  points in for prizes  let you choose a charity to support. Coke gives you many options from which to choose a neat charity-organization.  A few Christmas seasons ago, I turned in several thousands of reward  points to the “Toy’s for Tots”, that  the wonderful Marines run each year.   The Marine Corps  are very happy I am sure to have Cocoa Cola’s support with the no child without a Christmas program they organize yearly  I still take part with the reward s by collecting the bottle caps  from frienssas well as their unwanted cardboard container the multi packaged  cans come in.  Dear readers even if you don’t drink Coke, maybe you know someone who does, but isn’t interested in the reward program.  Take a look today at the Coca-Cola site and see what charities you can donate to!  If you are already donating Coke reward points to good causes, maybe you could spread the word to those who are not as savvy as you. God bless, and please let me know any other  ways you donate to charities without money! Just starting looking for points on the inside of the caps and go to My Coke Rewards on your browser!

