Patrick's Memorial Service

Patrick Lay II, loved to wrestle, go to his church, be with his friends, and his country among many other loves in his life. Patrick, will be missed by his Army buddies, his family, his friends, and many more who never met this local hero.  I want to be counted as one who never met Patrick, but who will think of him and miss what he brought to this local area of Florida, and the rest of America.  Patrick, is what I see as the best of what our country has to offer. A kid who grew up enjoying the simple things in life and wanted to pay back the country for his foundation it gave him. His family raised a son who anyone would be proud of. Today I mourn for him and them.  I want to tell the world that we lost a great guy, his friends and classmates at Braden High in Bradenton, Florida I want to tell you I am sad for your loss.  I don’t know what you can really say at this time but that Patrick Lay’s life mattered. That it mattered to those who loved, liked, knew, and the impact of his life will never be lost.  No, bomb in Afghanistan can take away the impact of his life and what he accomplished in 21 yrs.  Please see following link.  God bless, Patrick and those who were impacted by his life. Patsy McCaw-Yager,Englewood,Fl.

