THE HOME TOME

pinterest screen shot

Rejoice! There’s a new way to waste time on the internet! Pinterest. If you haven’t heard of it yet, you have obviously been sleeping under a rock. (And I mean no disrespect by this – a rock can be a perfectly cozy and peaceful shelter.)

Pinterest is a virtual bulletin board on which you can post or “pin” photos you admire from around the internet, featuring products, interior design concepts, crafts, and recipes, etc. It’s addictive and catching on like wild fire, especially with women. I think of it as a form of window shopping – even though I have everything I could possibly want, does that mean I have to stop looking? Besides, I don’t have much time to window shop anymore, so this fulfills that urge. And I don’t even have to put on my shoes to do so.

You can create any boards you want and…

View original post 522 more words

