I love this blog and recommend it to all of you, thankyou those who have served our country and those who are serving now in our military. God bless, Patsy McCaw-Yager

Off The Base

By Sec. of Defense Leon Panetta

            “Let me take this opportunity to wish all of our troops and their families the very best on this Armed Forces Day.  I hope you know that all Americans join me in gratitude for everything you do to keep us safe.  Wherever and however you serve, you are an inspiration to me and to millions of your fellow Americans.

            “President Truman was right to recognize this day, and even more right when he said that it is ‘not enough to yearn for peace.  We must work, and if necessary, fight for it.’

            “You fight for peace so that others don’t need to.  You work for peace, at home and abroad, so that others may know a better life.  Your families share in that labor and in that sacrifice, so that other…

View original post 394 more words

