Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


Please follow Cindy on WordPress, her blogs are inspiring! From Patsy McCaw-Yager, Taking On A Cause! I love that “The Bible” on television such a success!

Cindy Holman

THE BIBLE tv series

We’ve been watching “The Bible” on the History channel.  We are now at the part of Jesus’ ministry years.  I love the man they having playing the part of Jesus.  He is handsome!  But it is Hollywood – and I know that Jesus most likely DID NOT resemble him.  I am drawn to pictures in my head – pictures that I think He would have looked like.  Those pictures make me feel better.  But scripture tells us that there was nothing special about his physical appearance:

“He had no beauty or majesty to attract us to him, nothing in his appearance that we should desire him. ” 53:2 Isaiah.

This tells me that I have in my own mind something that is not so.  Somehow as human beings we have allowed ourselves to be drawn in and attracted to physical beauty.  There probably was nothing physically beautiful about Jesus. …

View original post 353 more words

